Essential knowledge.

“The bulk of the world’s knowledge is an imaginary construction.” ~ American author Helen Keller (1880–1968)

Reality is obscured from the actuality we experience. The miscreant mind deceives.

Nature and life are wonders which empirical science cannot construe. The system of knowledge presented here succeeds where science falters: holistically accounting for all phenomena, explaining what otherwise cannot be comprehended. In synthesizing all that is known, Spokes contains essential information to make sense of the world, and to make the most of being alive.

Ishi Nobu’s books are available online for free. The books are also in printed book format and Kindle.

The Red Pill: Mastering The Matrix [read online] [Amazon] (84 pages)

Clarity: The Path Inside [read online] [Amazon] (82 pages)

Unraveling Reality [read online] [Amazon] (264 pages)

Book 1: The Science of Existence [read online] [Amazon] (680 pages)

Book 2: The Web of Life [read online] [Amazon] (1178 pages)

Book 3: The Elements of Evolution [read online] [Amazon] (722 pages)

Book 4: The Ecology of Humans [read online] [Amazon] (498 pages)

Book 5: The Echoes of The Mind [read online] [Amazon] (906 pages)

Book 6: The Fruits of Civilization [read online] [Amazon] (790 pages)

Book 7: The Pathos of Politics [read online] [Amazon] (750 pages)

Book 8: The Hub of Being [read online] [Amazon] (264 pages)

In an especially easy-to-read style, The Red Pill answers the central questions about the nature of existence and the purpose of life. Similarly, but differently, Clarity explains reality and how to become enlightened. Whereas The Red Pill, Unraveling Reality, and Spokes are science books which delve the depths of Nature, Clarity is a spiritual guide (as is The Red Pill, but more science oriented).

The Spokes series begins with Unraveling Reality: an invigorating introduction to the wealth of material presented in the 8 books that follow. The Science of Existence explores the universe and the essentials of the natural world. The Web of Life chronicles the wondrous diversity of life. The Elements of Evolution untangles natural history and explains how life adapts. The Ecology of Humans explores the biological interfaces of the human body, including the intelligence system, health and diet. The Echoes of the Mind pivots on people: psychology, beliefs, and relationships, and highlights human societies. The Fruits of Civilization covers the consequences of human endeavors. The Pathos of Politics probes how polity has affected humanity, and how humans may yet survive the abysmal failures of the past and present. The Hub of Being is a scientific exposition on enlightenment, expanding on the coverage of Clarity.

In less than 2 centuries since industrialization, humans have flooded the planet with themselves and their wastes. To have any prospect of surviving as a species, more attention must be paid to the web of interconnections that pervade Nature, and to which we are ultimately subject.

So much natural beauty goes undervalued. We pay it little mind, focused instead on “progress” and “profit” – disingenuous guises for disregard of other life, even of our own kind. So much scurry to so little lasting benefit, and such destruction. Our only hope is in belatedly recognizing what we have done and why, and take the necessary stoic steps to survive as a species. Already it may be too late, as climate change is a nonlinear dynamic which will overwhelm in the next few decades.

Spokes of the Wheel paints a comprehensive picture of Nature, and the artifice which humans have constructed for themselves. Spokes vividly shows that ‘conventional wisdom’ is an oxymoron. In its story arc, Spokes goes to the very nature of reality, and provides a path for living contentedly.

Ishi Nobu is an independent scholar. His lack of institutionalization – institutional connections – has meant, so far, that his work remains a well-kept secret. Institutions have barriers against radicals, and a perspective earned by sharp, open-minded inquiry is almost always radical – as Ishi Nobu’s writing amply testifies.

“If things were simple, word would have gotten around.” ~ French philosopher Jacques Derrida (1930–2004)